Published in new book!

Do you know SMITH Magazine?  It is dedicated to the idea of a story told in six words.  I love them and the idea that brevity becomes us.

Well, my six little words are included in their new book! Their letter:

Dear Sherry Rentschler, Six-Word Memoirist extraordinaire,

Congratulations! Your Six-Word Memoir, “Pickles, pregnancy, puking, pain, premature. Priceless” from SMITH Magazine is being published in the new book, It All Changed in an Instant: More Six-Word Memoirs by Writers Famous and Obscure, on sale January 5th. (But available for pre-order now!) Thank you and welcome!

I’m very tickled and so I will be proudly displaying a new badge in my sidebar. If you haven’t checked out SMITH Magazine, I encourage you to try them. They are fun, interesting, addictive and who knows? You might end up a contributor in one of their next books!

Did I mention that I get a contributor’s copy of the book? Okay, more giggling.  You can get your copy at Amazon – just click the link above.

So as I said on SMITH Mag:  Published six words. Next goal:  Ten!

Hurrah for brevity! Thank you SMITH Magazine!

4 thoughts on “Published in new book!

  1. Rose says:

    Sherry Congratulations! I’m so happy for you.

  2. Melonie says:

    Sherry! Congratulations my friend. I have always known that six words from you are mightier than 500,000 by mere mortals. I am going to HAVE that book on my shelf, beside your photography book. Here’s to a victory well deserved. Cheers!

Comments are closed.