Palindrome 01/02/10

It’s a palindromic number! Won’t happen but 12 times in a century.  I was writing a check and it dawned on me. I feel so silly for not noticing sooner!

I updated my Library list. Now you can follow along with what I’m reading and I hope you will contact me with your own reading list and suggestions/comments. I will share anything that is different and interesting. C’mon now…share!

Last day to consider the picture. A new one goes up tomorrow evening.  I’m a bit disappointed at the response. Tell your friends and let’s get this game going. I can’t get sponsorship without people. *hint*

My bff Melonie (see link on sidebar) is beginning a weekly podcast. I once had a simple one called “Did you know” and she may inspire me to re-open that project.  But first, go have a listen to Meli.  She’s clever and intelligent and oh, just trust me, please.

Our missing man “Sean” has surfaced.  I used to have a link to his site (old blog) and if he appears here I will reinstitute that too. Oh Sean, I have missed you. Pray wither art thou? (He was writing this terrific epic).

A note about the links to the side. The writers listed there are VERY talented, many published, and all fascinating. Please give them a minute and you won’t be disappointed.  Most don’t hang here but that doesn’t diminish my admiration for any of them (sometimes it isn’t about reciprocation but about honest like).

Finally, I have secured our first guest blogger who will appear by weeks end (just before I go on vacation)!  More on her soon.

Enjoy your weekend. See you in the book reviews,
                                                                                                       ~Sherry

2 thoughts on “Palindrome 01/02/10

  1. Ching Ya says:

    I was directed here from Rose’s blog. Nice meeting you and looks like you’re a writer too. I did a podcast once so I would suggest you to go for it. Have a great time on your vacation. I just got back not long ago from my 28 days vacation in Dec. All bloggers need a break. 🙂

    Have a great year ahead!

    @wchingya
    Social/Blogging Tracker

    • Sherry says:

      H Ching Ya! How nice of you to come visit and share yourself. Thank you for the kind words and encouragement for podcasting. I used to do a vlog called “Did you know” but that was four years ago, before the podcast was a big deal. ha! I may take your recommendation.

      I like your web site. Social interaction has grown by leaps and bounds in just the last year and continues to escalate to the point that you have to jump in even if you don’t have a “brand” to market. You need it just to stay current! 🙂

      Did you learn to play guitar because you had to or because you always dreamed of it?

      Do come back again and share a cuppa tea or joe. There’s always going to be something going on and new friends are welcome.

Comments are closed.