Christmas Eve meanderings

Christmas Eve! The presents are wrapped, the goose is thawed, and family is gathered. We await the arrival of the jolly man in his red suit like children (some traditions never die).  My hope is you are with your own family of loved ones during this holiday season whether you celebrate Christmas, Hanukkah, Kwanzaa or other days which are traditional for you.

I confess I am sick. I have been for a week. It is the mother of all colds and it has really laid me out. I’m fighting though.  Wasn’t enough to stop me from getting to the theater yesterday to see SKYFALL. And wowie. Best Bond movie EVER. I do hope you’ve seen it. My next movie I want to see? The Hobbit, of course.

Wanted to share news of the Guest Blogger, RLB Hartmann. She left us and went into a fabulous interview. Please take a moment to read it, you’ll learn even more about this interesting woman here.

If you are following #DailyTwitamin on Twitter, it will be off tomorrow for Christmas. If you aren’t following, why not? The Twitamin is a mental vitamin of useful information or trivia given in doses of 140 characters or less. Painless!

That’s it for me. Merry Christmas, readers  and friends. And think good thoughts for wellness and joy, won’t you?

3 thoughts on “Christmas Eve meanderings

  1. Melonie McLaurin says:

    Also, I agree about Skyfall. It was amazing, in every way. Better than anything before it. “Sometimes, the old ways are the best.”

  2. Melonie McLaurin says:

    Merry Christmas, Sherry. I hope you feel so much better, very soon.

Comments are closed.