Happy New Year! Upcoming…

Happy New Year to everyone! I’m happy to report the Mayans got it wrong, the drought has eased with lots of cold rain, the doctors are busy treating people like my husband and I for their snotty, sneezy, hacking crud, and we count ourselves blessed to have so much including our red noses.

I hope your holidays brimmed with fun, food and sleep. My sister visited from California and we enjoyed going to the movies to see Skyfall, eating lots of “bad” but yummy things and sharing loads of laughs.

I’m pleased to say that I was interviewed by a lovely writer from NaNoWriMo, Anne Mittower. Anne interviews people regularly and enjoyed contacting writers at the end of NaNoWriMo for impressions/lessons. I feel very honored she included me. I believe my interview will be live on Jan 9; meanwhile, I’ve added her blog to my list of places. Do check out her Writer’s Nook for other interviews this month. I think you’ll find Anne as interesting and fun as I do (not to mention how motivating she is! She was a significant amount of encouragement during NaNoWriMo).

I’ll have some pictures to share with you after I get them developed this week. I’ll be happy to check any of yours if you comment and leave a link.  Happy New Nibs for 2013!

