Bit by Exciting Bit!

First, I have to say it again: I have a book coming out! I’m nearly a published author. Only a few months to go. Okay, I feel better. 😀 Soon, I will share a view of the cover! I can’t stop dancing, Lucibuck!

Secondly, yesterday was the 4th anniversary of my #DailyTwitamin on Twitter. Thanks to @twittonary for recognizing my idea to have this become part of the Twitter Dictionary and part of Twitter life. And thanks to folks like you for occasionally commenting on Twitter or Retweeting. I am very grateful and will continue to find the best doses of cool info, easily digested in 140 characters or less. I have been asked if I will put out an e-book with some of the years best Twitamins. I just may!

And today I was told that my best friend, Melonie, the one I’ve referred to and spoken of many times, is getting married on May 25. She just got engaged but I guess they can’t wait. Oh those impulsive kids. Haha! I’m looking forward to sharing the day with her and getting to know “Mr. Melonie.” I’ll see if I can’t steal a pic for you.

Hey, where are the other people who have been featured? Have we stopped seeing them? Let’s hope they come back to visit. I miss them.  Meanwhile….Guess what?? The next Guest Blogger is in the wings and I’m not saying anything yet, except: Once upon a midnight dreary, while I pondered weak and weary…..  And that’s the ONLY hint you get until next month! *cue maniacal laughter*

National Poetry Month is nearly over. I hope you’ve found some special poetry to read and memorize. Poetry is such a personal medium, so expressive,  so visceral. Please try some, if you haven’t already. Try someone easy like Rod McKuen or Anna Sexton. Try witty like Oscar Wilde. Just try some, ok?

Come back soon! Cya!

6 thoughts on “Bit by Exciting Bit!

  1. H.J. Lockman says:

    A big congrats on having a book coming out! Can’t wait to see the awesome cover you decide on! I’m nominating you for the Sunshine Award!! http://hjlockman.wordpress.com/2013/04/27/sunshine-award/ Congratulations!

    • Sherry says:

      Oh my! I’m flabbergasted! Thank you so much! I’m very honored and I see I am in very illustrious company. You are very kind. I will put up my required info shortly and do my best to pass it along to folks much more deserving than me. 😀 To think that someone found me inspirational is….so fabulous.

      Again, thank you very kindly. And I really enjoyed your answers in your blog. I can see why you were selected!

  2. This is a wild year so far! Major congratulations to you, Sherry. This is a huge deal, you publishing a book (me getting hitched) — just, WOW! Love you!

    • Meli!!! How wonderful! What a great surprise to see you here again, finally! A double whammy year, indeedy! I shall be there for your big event just as I know you’ll be there for mine. Please come back more often? I miss you.

  3. RLB Hartmann says:

    Congrats to you and Melonie for your exciting spring events! On my house-cleaning hiatus, I only sporadically get over to Twitter or FB. Hoping to return to both before the end of summer, rested and with a cleaner workspace! Looking forward to pix (love pix!). And any Poe reference gets my attention. I used to march through the house reciting The Raven from one end to the other.

    • haha I thought that Poe reference might get ya. You told me that about you before but not about reciting it. How funny! Sporatic is all right, as long as I get opportunities to say hi now and again. You always delight me when I find you’ve been by. Thanks so much. (I think you’ll find our next Guest Blogger to be fun).

Comments are closed.