I won an award!

I’m delighted to announce that I was nominated for the Sunshine Award  by H.J. Hockman ! I am just tickled. It is my understanding that blogs which inspire others are eligible and sought for this award. If this is true, then I am doubly delighted. To inspire anyone is a real honor. So thank you H.J. I graciously accept.

Sunshine Award

The rules for the Sunshine Award are as follows: 1) Post the Sunshine Award logo (above). 2) Accept the nomination and link back to the nominator (above). 3) Answer the questions (below). 4) Nominate ten other blogs and inform them of the nomination(below).

The Questions:

  • My Favorite Color: Royal Blue
  • My Favorite Animal: Panther (Mythical: Phoenix)
  • My Favorite Number: Six
  • My Favorite Non-Alcoholic Beverage: Hot tea
  • My Favorite Alcoholic Beverage: a fine red wine
  • Facebook or Twitter: Twitter (not on facebook. Yet)
  • My Passions: husband, writing, movies, books, cooking
  • Giving or Receiving Gifts: Giving a gift for no reason. Best moments ever.
  • Favorite City: New Orleans, LA
  • Favorite TV Shows: NCIS, Game of Thrones, Once Upon a Time, Justified, Blue Bloods, Castle

Here are my 10 Nominees for this Award:

I’ll be visiting the above blogs to let them know I nominate them.

Again, thank you H.J. I am proud and humbled.

8 thoughts on “I won an award!

  1. You go, girl! Can’t think of anyone who deserves it more.

    • Sherry says:

      Aw, thank you, Meli. I wish you’d return to your blog writing because you deserve this too. But that you are here means so much.

  2. Mary Deal says:

    Nice, Sherry! You and your writing deserve the praise. And thank you for sharing your clout. I will put this on my site sometime this week. Wonderful idea to share with the great people whom I know to have super sites..

    • Sherry says:

      Ah, Mary. You were among the first to whom I watched and admired. If anyone is deserving, it is you who went out first and achieved such beautiful success. You truly inspire. And spreading the love is just right. I’m so happy to receive but happier to give. 🙂

  3. Robbie Cox says:

    Congratulations, Sherry. I agree with RLB. It is well deserved. I enjoy your posts and your interactions on Twitter. They are a bright spot to any day. Thank you for the nomination 🙂

    • Sherry says:

      Thanks, Robbie. I think I’m much less deserving than those whom I read. Like you, for example. Every day is a journey at your blog, a discovery of a new idea or way, and I think this is why you bring out the best in people,. You have a direct approach that is fresh and open. You embody the award as RLB does. 🙂

  4. RLB Hartmann says:

    Congratulations! You certainly deserve accolades galore.

Comments are closed.