Once upon a time, I vlogged.

Generally, I am not an advocate of self-humiliation. But honestly, even I had to laugh at this.  Get ready to see me in my first foray into Vlogging. Yes, SIX YEARS AGO, I did video blogging. Nothing serious, mostly fun, with a little bit of info tossed in for good measure.  Mind you, I don’t do this for just anyone! HA!  Enjoy.  Serves as an example of what I must not do this next go round because I am thinking about picking this up and doing something weekly.

Now, without futher adieu…

[blip.tv http://blip.tv/play/AYG2UAI?p=1 width=”550″ height=”443″]

4 thoughts on “Once upon a time, I vlogged.

  1. RLB Hartmann says:

    This are charming! It’s refreshing to see you in action. The tidbits are enlightening, especially the part about humors and eccentricity. Loved the birthday books, videos, and chocolate. I’m curious about the things you would not do again. While I was waiting for one to load, I also clicked on your 6-word Memoir and it IS Priceless!

    • RLB Hartmann says:

      I did NOT type, “this are charming”…..did I? Well, everyone knows what I meant.

      • Sherry says:

        Hi lady! Yes, “you done” said that. LOL Sometimes fingers go faster than our brains. No worries!

        I’m tickled that you watched. I guess I did about a dozen vlogs. And you can see I was having a great time. But seriously, what would I not do the next go round? A lot less “cheese” might be nice, don’t you think? I enjoy passing on information – after these vlogging days, the #DailyTwitamin was born! But I can be such a ham sometimes that I think I would have a better script. I was too ambitious in those years, wanting to do this three days a week. Once a week would suffice I think and give people something to come back for. Just a thought. What do you think?

        I lied too. Not six years ago but SEVEN. Oh how time flies! Haha! And thank you about my “Six Words.” You know I’ve never been pregnant but this was about a family member and my impression of it all. I’m glad it resonated!

        As always, thank you so much for coming by!

        • RLB Hartmann says:

          Having a script would certainly be a requirement for me, IF I ever got up enough courage to do a video. They say “time flies when you’re having fun” so we must be having loads of fun, right? As for not having been pregnant, neither have I, yet my female characters seem to do it frequently! Hmmm…here doesn’t seem to be the place to put my idea that “once a week” would be a good idea. Need to move that sentence up a notch….

Comments are closed.