Brief Notes

Happy Monday, all! Well I see that the poll was a complete bust! haha Remind me not to do that again, ok?

The guest blogger is almost ready! Look for some teasers very soon, here and on Twitter.

What’s with WordPress and the “Like” list?? Suddenly no one shows up. It says “loading…” but nothing ever happens. Anyone know what’s going on?

ON THE DESK:  I finished Naomi Novik’s book and am about to start on Charlaine Harris’ final (sob) Sookie Stackhouse novel, Dead Ever After.  If I don’t read it can I keep the series from ending? HA! I have a friend who won’t read the last book in order to do just that, but I’m not her. So after I refresh myself on last year’s book (I read so many series that I have to go back and remind myself of the key points), I will begin.  Let you know how this one ends. I have HIGH hopes on something fabulous and surprising.

Not much else to reveal at the moment. Will share my book cover with you soon. Will be setting up my Facebook account soon. There’s a book trailer to consider…and you’ll hear all about it first, right here. Stay Tuned!

P.S. RIP Jeanne Cooper. You were a truly Grand Dame. I will miss you terribly.

6 thoughts on “Brief Notes

  1. Melonie McLaurin says:

    Some of the WordPress stuff has been misbehaving just recently. I noticed it, too. I bet an update is forthcoming.

    But wow, the Sookie series is actually ending? Noooooooo!

    • Sherry says:

      BFF! Boy, have I been missing you! So GREAT to see you. I have the biggest smile. Really hope I see/hear/more of you. Me missed you.

      Happy to hear that the blog problems are widespread rather than just me.

      Yup, the last of Sookie. Thank goodness the series looooong deviated from the books, eh? (TV Series starts next month!)

  2. Robbie Cox says:

    I look forward to seeing your surprises!

  3. alison says:

    The like list… For me sometimes shows at other times, nope.
    Thank you for the help for writers section! As a young, non-English educated, hopeful writer, I found it to be very helpful.
    alison

    • Sherry says:

      Hi alison! Thank you for taking a moment and dropping in. I’m glad you like the links I’ve offered; they are some of my personal favorites.

      I am going to be discussing many writing topics in the future. I like to tie real life directly to our writing and how it can influence and help our work. Hope you’ll come back for that. And I’m going to speak about my own publishing experiences. Lots coming.

      All us hopefuls have to stick together. Please do say hi again.

Comments are closed.