Art!!

Oh my dear readers! My artwork – the painting I raved about purchasing, the one I’ve been carrying on about on Twitter – by Ray Ferrer arrived today!!  I am speechless. It is beyond everything. I’m absolutely insane over it. Anyone who knows me will understand the significance of the picture. And it has left me breathless.

I will add that it is an original, unlike any in Ray’s repertoire. And he signed it too. Lordy, listen to me, the fangirl!! And I am, really. So here it is:

my dandelion!

my dandelion!

And it doesn’t look nearly as good as it does in person. I will try to take a better picture. There’s one on Twitter I took with my new cell phone (I got a Samsung Galaxy III) if you want to see a wee bit better shot (tho it is exactly like this one).  I. Love. This. Canvas!!!

Please visit Ray’s artworks. There’s a link on the right side for him. Tell him Sherry sent you (No I don’t get anything for that, just that he’ll know I’m speaking about him).

And maybe you’ll find something you like too. His work is amazing. I’m planning to buy s’more soon.

Thanks for stopping in. I’m making one of my characters an art dealer. 😉

4 thoughts on “Art!!

  1. RLB Hartmann says:

    That is lovely! Evocative. No wonder you’re thrilled, Sherry.

    • Sherry says:

      I thought you’d like it too. I will have to take a video of it just so the colors show up. The detail is amazing and the sense of movement is breathtaking. My blurb book (showing below right —>) called I Wish You Joy…speaks of wishes by dandelions. This reminds me of my Mother.

  2. urbanwallart says:

    Thank you! I am quite honored and flattered. I appreciate your post and I am thrilled you enjoy the artwork!

    • Sherry says:

      You’re very welcome, Ray. And I will return to your shop often to see what else might catch my eye and soul the way this piece did.

Comments are closed.