Bing Sming, I’m a….

 

…GOOGLE GIRL!  Rentschler, Sherry Rentschler.

I choose Google

I choose Google

What about YOU??

Pet Peeve. Do you have any that you’ll tell people you have? Will you own up to yours? I have one that I’ve realized bothers me more than I realized. It’s manners. Example:  If you tell me you’re going to be at my house to do a “job” and you show up to tell me that you have work elsewhere and you’ll just come “next week” – and expect that to be all right – well, that’s unprofessional and rude. Then to call me days earlier than you say you’ll show for your “redo visit” and say you’re coming early!?  No. Nope. No way. Example:  You tell someone you will meet them and you don’t show or you show an hour late. Then don’t contact them until the next day or you just show up. No notice. No apology. As if my time doesn’t matter.  Example:  You aren’t invited to stay at my home and you arrive in town and come over, fully expecting to stay with me. !

People can be….disappointing. Manners given is respect given. Courtesy matters, folks. When you use your manners, you show people you respect them and that their feelings are important, at least as important as your own. Lack of manners implies a lack of respect, to me. Lack of manners implies a lack of discipline too, to me.

SO my new pet peeve. People who go through life without manners or courtesy and expect others to simply be okay with that. Grrrr. Not happening with me.

Breathe. Ahm…..I’m better now. I’m a Google Girl. 🙂

6 thoughts on “Bing Sming, I’m a….

  1. Robbie Cox says:

    Great post. It seems to be something parents don’t teach their children these days and that’s probably because most don’t have any, either. Keep the standard, my friend 🙂

    • Sherry says:

      How good to see you, Robbie. Thank you. I didn’t have children myself but I was raised well. And I expect the same from others. I’m not ashamed to say I’ve given many an adult or two a lesson in polite behavior because I couldn’t stand to be treated otherwise. And as a Grandmother, I’m tough but fair. “Please” and “thank you” should be everyday words that are second nature. The look on people’s faces when I use them is sometimes astounding. No wonder Harvard has started having Manners classes for their Business students!!!

      Forgive the rant. Please do come again, my friend.

    • Myas says:

      I haven’t stopped applauding…

  2. Myas says:

    I think all the bases have been covered.

Comments are closed.