Happy New Year!

Hello and welcome 2014!

I contemplated doing a long, reflective post with apologies and promises but I decided that what I owe you is so much more.

So here is what is coming in 2014:

I’ll give you some info on the publication of my book, Paper Bones, tell you how I’m doing and share tidbits I’ve learned along the way. Hopefully, some of this will inspire or help you on your publication journey.

This year I’ll share more pictures, more book and movie reviews as I read/see them. We can have great discussions on the merits of our reading material. Also, we’ll look at life and how we can use it to enhance our writing. I want to discuss so many topics on writing this year, sharing some of my work, getting your feedback and thoughts too.

I’ve joined Facebook and is part of why I’ve been missing. Learning to work my “other” social media outlets and find balance is a good topic for an upcoming post. We’ll discuss it. Meanwhile I can be found on Facebook, Twitter, Goodreads, LinkedIn and Klout for starters.

Life is a true adventure! We’re going on it now, together. I’m changing the blog (going to need some help but I know a few folks who can assist me), and we’re getting down to business.

So, I hope you’ll come back every day as we look at our lives, between the lines!

Happy New Year, friends and readers. Thank you for being there! See you tomorrow.
~Sherry

4 thoughts on “Happy New Year!

  1. Hi Sherry! I’m looking forward to all your adventures this year — and being part of them. You have been my best friend for so long, I can’t remember a time when I didn’t know you. Write, girl. Write on.

    • Sherry says:

      Hi bff! I am excited to be sharing all the highs and lows together. Funny how many years we’ve accumulated, eh? 😉 I may be needing your expertise with some changes, btw.

      And thanks for always being there, Meli! Love ya!

  2. stephanie710 says:

    Happy New Year, Sherry. Sounds like you have a great year of writing and more coming up. I haven’t figured out Klout just yet but it is on my short list. If you believe the list is short, I’ll give you some questionable footwear. Lol

    • Sherry says:

      Hi Steph! Thank you so much for coming by. I hope to do lots of new things this year. I have a short list too, but how come it just gets longer and longer? haha

      I’ll be tuned in to your blog. I’m looking foward to new things from you, too.

Comments are closed.