Paper Bones is a Finalist!

For those who are new, I entered Paper Bones in the 2013 Book Cover Contest with AuthorsdB. I feel deeply that my book cover is unique and clearly defines the true nature of my book’s mission. From the book inside my beautiful cover model (Jill Foley, my cover designer Sean Foley’s wife), to the allegorical book imbeded in each of us, attached to the spine, to the bones actually on the spine of the dust jacket giving the idea that you hold the book that was on the cover….well, I’m crazy wild for the cover and believe in it completely.

Paper Bones became a semi-finalists and now we’re a Finalist in the Arts & Photography category (Poetry is considered non-fiction)! YAY! There are three of us in our category and one of us will become Category Winner. That will mean lots of exposure, publicity, permanent creds and a book sticker for all to see.

There are going to be a few more contests coming up that I’m entering too (more on those later), but this is the first, and this is the one that counts for Sean. So here’s to you, my friend. I hope we win; good luck.

We made the Finals!

We made the Finals!

3 thoughts on “Paper Bones is a Finalist!

    • Sherry says:

      Thank you very kindly, and greatly appreciate your visit. Your phoenix poem strikes me too since I’ve been poetphoenix for the last 30 years! I enjoyed your metamorphisis and wish you the very best as you discover your renewed self.

Comments are closed.