New Press Release for book!

My book, Paper Bones, will be shown by my publisher at the 2014 Book Expo America in New York City, May 29-31, featured in the New Title Showcase. I’m very excited about this because the BEA is the largest book trade fair in the country, with agents, publishers, media, book sellers, bookstores and other authors attending from around the world! And the New Title Showcase gets major attention with only a limited number of titles (around 1000); more, this year the showcase will be on the ground floor next to the author signings! This increases the visibility by the normal foot traffic ten-fold.

Today, in preparation of this event now only three weeks away, a new press release hit the wires. Here is a link if you’d like to see (and it is helpful to read if you are doing your own PR or helping your publishing company with words for you).

The book’s been out for ten months but you never stop with your PR.  Advertising and promotion is an exhausting and ongoing responsibility.

By the way, if you’ve picked up your copy of Paper Bones, I thank you and hope you’ll leave a review on Amazon and/or Goodreads. If you haven’t gotten your copy yet, I hope you’ll consider getting a copy. I do think you’ll like it, even if poetry isn’t your “thing.” You might be pleasantly surprised.

And just so you’ll know, I’m hard at work on final edits of another book of poetry hoping to be out in the fall. Vampire lovers can rejoice – – this one will be for you!  And I’ll be following that up with a vampire novel. Sneak peeks to come!

Yours Between the Lines,
Sherry

6 thoughts on “New Press Release for book!

  1. What’s up to every body, it’s my first visit oof this website; this website consists of
    awesome and really excsllent material forr visitors.

  2. RLB Hartmann says:

    Wonderful press release with great quotes from you, Sherry! You’re SO on your way with this one, and I look forward to updates and the new books. Especially the vampire novel!

  3. just purchased my kindle copy and look forward to it

    • Sherry says:

      Thank you very kindly, Paul, for your support. I wish you much pleasure and I look forward to your comments.

Comments are closed.