I’ve won an award!

A very happy good morning to all of you! Take a big drink of that coffee because I have a delightful announcement.

This morning I learned I am a

FINALIST
in the 2014 National Indie Excellence Awards!

I'm an award winner!

I’m an award winner!

I’m very honored and delighted to achieve this award because not only does it highlight my work but I confess, it helps validate my efforts. The award is for excellence in self publishing both in design and content. I’ll be getting stickers for the cover! They look like this:

For the Book Cover!

For the Book Cover!

This prestigious honor means so much.  I am going to do some happy dancing for a little while.

So, this is me, your award-winning author, saying thank you so much for your continued support. I am very, very grateful. Celebrate with me! Wheeee!

4 thoughts on “I’ve won an award!

  1. Maria Wood says:

    Hi Sherry we have been in contact
    on twitter before i have recently had a book published by Author house and i want to congratulate you on your Indie award. it must be thrilling, enjoy it.

    • Sherry says:

      Hello, Maria! Yes, I remember you. Thank you for your kind visit and your gracious words. I wish you much success on your book. Don’t forget, the work is just starting and one day you’ll earn your fair share of awards, too. 🙂

  2. RLB Hartmann says:

    Congratulations on your work and your award! Well deserved.

Comments are closed.