News with Thanks

I want to begin with Thanks.

The Goodreads Giveaway was a success and I thank all 630 people who entered! I am humbled by so many interested parties. The winners were chosen and are from Florida, Texas and Minnesota. I’m mailing your books on Saturday!

The other great part about the giveaway is that I gained a lot of folks who added me to their “to read” list – over 250! That’s just amazing.

Overall, the giveaway experience was wonderful. I plan to add my name to others’ giveaways and see if I can’t win an autographed book or two myself!

***

Now, the News!

I found out Monday that Paper Bones is a 2014 Readers’ Favorite International Book Award Finalist! Out of 1900 books of poetry, I am one of only 6 finalists! That’s just fantastic!

From the finalists, winners will be judged, based on possible scores. They give out gold/silver/bronze and honorable mentions. It all depends on the overall score I receive whether I win a medal or not. But I’m honored to have done so well!

I hear tell that there is a HUGE award ceremony in Miami in November that coincides with the big Miami International Book Fair. I’m told that Finalists are recognized, so no matter what happens, I plan on going. I just can’t believe it.

So there you go. Its a good day all around! Here’s the sticker for the Finalists!

Readers' Favorite Int'l Book Award Finalist

Finally, just a bit of business. My Author’s facebook url has changed. Having both my timeline and my page be the same name was confusing. So you can reach me at my author page: Facebook.com/AuthorSherryRentschler

Don’t forget I’m on Goodreads, Twitter, Pinterest and LinkedIn too!

***

I haven’t forgotten my promise to you. Changes ARE coming. Soon now. I don’t want to move the furniture until I’m absolutely certain. You can sign up for notices and then you won’t miss out when it happens.

Thank you for your support!

3 thoughts on “News with Thanks

  1. RLB Hartmann says:

    Much of the tangle has been cleared out and I can actually walk through the house without taking a circuitous route. Concentrating now on a new design for my site. So doing well is back in my vocabulary. Thanks for asking. I hope to see you (yes, SEE) soon. Let us know.

  2. RLB Hartmann says:

    Congratulations on your continued success! Keep me in the loop as the furniture gets moved. I’m working on that same goal for my lately neglected site.

    • Sherry says:

      I will. I’ve narrowed down the look and now am in the blueprint phase as I digest the possibilities. I’ve missed you. Hope you are doing well?

Comments are closed.