Honorable Mention for Paper Bones!

Good morning to you all!

Previously Paper Bones was a Finalist in the Readers’ Favorite International Book Awards. Six finalists were chosen in the General Poetry category from 1900 entries. I could not have been prouder of this achievement! Then we waited for the final judging to take place and the announcement of the award-winners. That announcement came on Sept 1.

I am pleased to tell you that Paper Bones is the Honorable Mention award winner!

honor-shiny-web

A gold, silver, bronze, and honorable mention awards were announced. The other two finalists in the category will remain as finalists (which is an award in itself, by the way).

Again, I’m proud but humbled at the success of Paper Bones. I hope these accolades will nudge some of you to give the book a try!

***

If you haven’t browsed around my newly designed blog, please check out the weeded, and great improved, set of Links. The writers, artists, and authors I’ve listed are fun and immensely talented. Plus, links open in new windows, so you don’t have to leave here.

Then pop up above for a sneak peek at new work before you cruise over to the Books tab and click to make a purchase if so inclined. I appreciate your support (and part of all purchases to I Wish You Joy goes to the American Heart Association).

Finally, look for a BIG surprise next week! That’s your cliffhanger. Now go and spread the word. Someone’s coming….

As always, I remain, yours between the lines!

2 thoughts on “Honorable Mention for Paper Bones!

  1. Congratulations on this success, Sherry! I am so thrilled for you!

  2. RLB Hartmann says:

    Congratulations, Sherry! You keep racking them up, and well deserved.

Comments are closed.