Cover, Peeks, Books, oh my!

Did you catch the big cover reveal yesterday of my new book? Yes, yesterday I posted on my Facebook Author page a nice large picture of the new book cover, By Light Betrayed, Poetry of the Vampires. For those of you not on Facebook, here’s a link so you can peek. Pretty snappy, no? I also put it on my Facebook and Twitter covers. Nothing like a little overkill on publicity, right?

The new book presents dark poetry from the vampires, COLOR photographs by me and includes a very special treat: An excerpt from my upcoming vampire novella, Midnight Assassin, due out next summer (if not earlier). This will be my last book of poetry, and it is totally different from Paper Bones (for those of you who so kindly read it) because it ventures into fantasy, exploring the more gothic and macabre side of the night. Ready to be chilled, thrilled and seduced? Then you will like By Light Betrayed.

For anyone who has been checking in here, I posted a poem from the new book a couple weeks ago. You can see it in Sneak Peeks, but hurry. It is going to disappear soon!

I’ll keep you posted on the day you can order, but it will only be a couple weeks, so great ready!

*************

Yesterday’s #MondayBlogs post about Self-Publishing bears the Bar Sinister has been generating wonderful feedback. Thank you to those of you sending me contact messages and on Facebook. I am grateful for your readership and support. Together we will help uplift the quality of the Indie author.

**************

Some personal news: Do you participate in National Novel Writing Month every November? It is coming closer and time now to prepare. Well I’m a Municipal Liaison for the Charlotte, NC region(one of two) and I’ll be on the forums. If you are in NC or just a part of NaNo, I hope you’ll say hi. You can find me as “poetphoenix.” I’d love to hear from you and I’ll be happy to help you achieve that book goal if I can!

***************

Currently, I’m reading Hidden by Benedict Jacka. I hope you have a good book on the table, a cuppa Joe or a huge mug of tea, a comfy chair and silence to read your favorite author’s latest creation. OH but don’t forget to buy the latest books by some Indie authors that you follow on Twitter or Facebook, too!  Do it because that’s how you support the author. Encourage them to do the same (and maybe they’ll pick up your book, too). Read, support, write, repeat.

****************

Don’t forget to check in to the End the Silence campaign. The contributing women have wonderful stories to tell and offer interesting perspectives. They would welcome your comments.

****************

Thanks for stopping by. Let me hear what you think about the new book cover! And let me hear from you when you publish, too. I support Indies.

As always I remain, yours between the lines!

2 thoughts on “Cover, Peeks, Books, oh my!

Comments are closed.