Book Review – Moonlight: The Big Bad Wolf

Moonlight: The Big Bad Wolf (Black Swan) (Volume 4)Moonlight: The Big Bad Wolf (Black Swan) by Victoria Danann

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Another winner by Victoria Danann. This is book 4 in the Black Swan saga and I enjoyed it. As with the last book, there are several plots that require adept handling. Danann does that with ease. I confess it throws me a little when I have to switch rather abruptly but it works in the end.

This one deals with the werewolves and their future. The king of the wolves has a serious choice to make and, as with the other books, he meets his “lady love” (his love at first sight) and pursues. Each book does tend to go the same way with the “fall in love aspect” as all the others and that is why I can’t give this 5 stars. It is too predictable.

However, Danann’s ability to craft a tale is very smooth and I enjoy her storytelling. I’ve already cracked Book 5 and though I think I know how the story will begin and proceed, it is who will be affected and how that intrigues me! One thing I give kudos to Danann for – all her books tie together beautifully.

Give this series a try and I think you’ll agree that this best-selling Indie Author is worth your time.
View all my reviews

