Tribute to Ray Ferrer, RIP

Umbrella by Ray Ferrer

Umbrella by Ray Ferrer

A Ray of Hope

When the sun comes up,
it never asks where the shadows come from
or where they go.
Some believe they run to twilight,
sheltering from the glare.
I don’t believe that’s so.
The light in your eyes is as bright as day.
Illumination out of darkness
is sometimes an echo
of residual sunshine
leftover from twilight
running away.
~
by Sherry Rentschler, May 22, 2015
~

For Ray Ferrer who died May 20, 2015

Click here to purchase that print or any others by Ray Ferrer.

6 thoughts on “Tribute to Ray Ferrer, RIP

  1. What a beautiful tribute! I am sorry not only for your personal loss but also the loss of such an artistic soul. Thinking of you.

    • Sherry says:

      Thank you for your kind words and your visit, Amanda! Hope you’ll come back again and share your thoughts on other items. 🙂

  2. RLB Hartmann says:

    My condolences. Losing an artist and friend like Ray is painful indeed. What a beautiful tribute, Sherry!

  3. Mary Deal says:

    Oh Sherry, I am so sorry to hear this. He has been in my prayers since you first told about him. I am so very sorry.

    • Sherry says:

      Thank you so much, Mary. And thank you for helping him. Your support means a great deal to his wife and to me, too.

Comments are closed.