Global Ebook Awards – a triple!

gold medalGEbA_Silver

The 2015 Global Ebook Awards were announced yesterday. I am very pleased to announce that I WON the following:

“Best of” Categories:
Ebook Cover: GOLD: By Light Betrayed
Ebook Photography: SILVER: By Light Betrayed (no Gold medals awarded)

Category: Poetry
SILVER: By Light Betrayed (No Gold medals awarded)

One gold and two silvers! And my silvers are as good as gold to me since no golds were awarded in those categories!

Normally, I don’t like to tout awards or brag very much but I am honored and proud and wanted to share with you. And in case any of you wonder, yes, awards do matter to some readers who are trying to chose between books. If you could get an award-winning book over one that isn’t, might you choose the winner? Especially with poetry, you want any edge you can get.

I’m also pleased that my photography won an award! That really has me over the moon. Cover, poetry and photography. Whee!

***

Other News: My novella, Midnight Assassin, A tale of  lust and revenge, is in production. Release expectation remains Sept 2015!

And more surprises coming soon!

Thanks for hanging in!
Keep writing.

Yours Between the Lines,
Sherry

4 thoughts on “Global Ebook Awards – a triple!

  1. Lidia says:

    Congratulations Sherry! Way to go girl! Very please for you. Kind regards, Lidia

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

  2. Mary Deal says:

    Hear me? I told you so!

    • Sherry says:

      Okay, you called it. I always believe you but maybe not on this. Anyway, thank you, dear friend, for believing in me and helping me to always move forward, to be better, to challenge myself. You are a true friend.

Comments are closed.